Music Director

Tessa Catton received her Bachelor of Music in Performance from Queen's University, studying with Donelda Gartshore and later Jeanne Baxtresser and Nora Shulman. She received a Bachelor of Education from the University of Toronto and an ARCT, Gold medal in Performance, from the Royal Conservatory of Music. In addition to conducting the Lambton Concert Band, she is Principal Flute with the International Symphony Orchestra and a regular session member in numerous Celtic groups.She has released four recordings: Renaissance for piano, cello and flute; No Strings Attached for piano, clarinet and flute; 'Tis The Season, chistmas tunes for piano and flute and Wedding Sampler-50 wedding tunes- for flute and piano. Recently retired from a career in Music Education at the Elementary and Secondary level, she is still working with students in an after-school setting..

musicdirectors@lambtonconcertband.com

Lambton Concert Band Executive Team
President Don Vander Klok president@lambtonconcertband.com
Vice-President Janice Furlotte vicepresident@lambtonconcertband.com
Treasurer Steve Spring treasurer@lambtonconcertband.com
Stage Manager Mark Gledhill stagemanager@lambtonconcertband.com
Equipment Manager Larry Tanner equipment@lambtonconcertband.com
Secretary secretary@lambtonconcertband.com
Promotions Manager Travis Olsen promotions@lambtonconcertband.com
Librarian Alison McLaughlin members@lambtonconcertband.com
Social Manager Carol McLaughlin
Member at Large Rob Houle
Member at Large Greg Robbins
Webmaster Nelson Montenegro webmaster@lambtonconcertband.com
Section Leaders
Flute / Oboe / Basoon Carole Mitro
Clarinet Janice Furlotte
Saxophone Wendy Cyr
French Horn Jackie Koncovy
Trumpet Alison McLaughlin
Low Brass Steve Spring
Percussion Shea Wellington

- Lambton Concert Band Members -

Flute Alto Saxophone French Horn
Tawnya Brown Wendy Cyr Vicky Coolledgee
Carole Mitro Pavel Kris Jackie Koncovy
Dave Murray Adam St. Clair
Patricia Regnier Haley Walker Trombone
Laurie Webb Doug MacLaren
Tenor Saxophone Emily MacLaren
Clarinet Mark Gledhill Diane Penny
Roger Archambault Pat Malito Steve Reeves
Ken Dennis Norm Sutherland
Janice Furlotte Baritone Saxophone
Susan Gimpel Gerry Felsky Euphonium
Bob Hext Jake Landanchuk
Erica Kelly Trumpet Steve Spring
Dawn Lomax George Bracewell Collen Theriault
Michelle McKay Jim Belrose
Alexa Schmidt Kevin Hucker Tuba
Gwen Williamson Alison McLaughlin Robert Houle
Jared Power Pete Sambell
Alto Clarinet Greg Robbins
Travis Olsen Don Vander Klok Percussion
Joanne Vandervies Harlin Braichet
Wendy Rideaut
Shea Wellington