Music Director

Tessa Catton received her Bachelor of Music in Performance from Queen's University, studying with Donelda Gartshore and later Jeanne Baxtresser and Nora Shulman. She received a Bachelor of Education from the University of Toronto and an ARCT, Gold medal in Performance, from the Royal Conservatory of Music. In addition to conducting the Lambton Concert Band, she is Principal Flute with the International Symphony Orchestra and a regular session member in numerous Celtic groups.She has released four recordings: Renaissance for piano, cello and flute; No Strings Attached for piano, clarinet and flute; 'Tis The Season, chistmas tunes for piano and flute and Wedding Sampler-50 wedding tunes- for flute and piano. Recently retired from a career in Music Education at the Elementary and Secondary level, she is still working with students in an after-school setting.

Lambton Concert Band Executive Team
President Don Vander Klok
Vice-President Rob Houle
Past President Greg Robbins
Treasurer Steve Spring
Secretary Alison McLaughlin
Promotions Manager Kevin Hucker
Stage Manager Mark Gledhill
Equipment Manager Rob Houle
Tickets Manager Jackie Koncovy
Librarian Alison McLaughlin
Social Manager Carol McLaughlin
Member at Large Laurie Gardiner
Member at Large Dave Murray
Webmaster Nelson Montenegro
Section Leaders
Flute / Oboe / Bassoon Karelyn van Wynen [Carole Mitro - interim]
Clarinet Janice Furlotte
Saxophone Wendy Cyr
French Horn Jackie Koncovy
Trumpet Alison McLaughlin
Low Brass Steve Spring
Percussion Shea Wellington