Music Director

Tessa Catton received her Bachelor of Music in Performance from Queen's University, studying with Donelda Gartshore and later Jeanne Baxtresser and Nora Shulman. She received a Bachelor of Education from the University of Toronto and an ARCT, Gold medal in Performance, from the Royal Conservatory of Music. In addition to conducting the Lambton Concert Band, she is Principal Flute with the International Symphony Orchestra and a regular session member in numerous Celtic groups.She has released four recordings: Renaissance for piano, cello and flute; No Strings Attached for piano, clarinet and flute; 'Tis The Season, chistmas tunes for piano and flute and Wedding Sampler-50 wedding tunes- for flute and piano. Recently retired from a career in Music Education at the Elementary and Secondary level, she is still working with students in an after-school setting..

musicdirectors@lambtonconcertband.com

Lambton Concert Band Executive Team
President Karelyn Van Wynen president@lambtonconcertband.com
Vice-President Janice Furlotte vicepresident@lambtonconcertband.com
Treasurer Steve Spring treasurer@lambtonconcertband.com
Stage Manager Mark Gledhill stagemanager@lambtonconcertband.com
Equipment Manager Larry Tanner equipment@lambtonconcertband.com
Secretary Amy Wettges secretary@lambtonconcertband.com
Promotions Manager Kevin Hucker promotions@lambtonconcertband.com
Social Manager Carol McLaughlin social@lambtonconcertband.com
Librarian Alison McLaughlin members@lambtonconcertband.com
Webmaster Nelson Montenegro webmaster@lambtonconcertband.com
Section Leaders
Flute and Oboe Karelyn Van Wynen
Clarinet Janice Furlotte
Sax Lindsay Reynen
French Horn Jackie Koncovy
Trumpet Alison McLaughlin
Lower Brass Steve Spring
Percussion Tom Walter

- Lambton Concert Band Members -

Flute Bassoon French Horn
Lyndsey Barnes Richard Lloyd Joanna Catterson
Carole Mitro Pat Christie
Dave Murray Alto Saxophone Vicky Coolledge
Pat Regnier Wendy Cyr Eileen Kilbreath
Allie Rogers Lyndsay Reynen Jackie Koncovy
Karelyn van Wynen Talor Sills
Amy Wetges Trombone
Tenor Saxophone Addie Bicum
Clarinet Mark Gledhill Aria Core
Roger Archambault Pat Malito Doug MacLaren
Ken Dennis Diane Penny
Stephanie Farlow Baritone Saxophone Steve Reeves
Janice Furlotte Gerry Felsky
Bob Hext Euphonium
Dawn Lomax Trumpet Ken Christie
Michelle McKay Nick Burger Jake Ladanchuk
Travis Olsen George Bracewell Steve Spring
Alexa Schmidt Jim Belrose Norm Sutherland
Gwen Williamson Kevin Hucker
Alison McLaughlin Tuba
Alto Clarinet Greg Robbins Rob Houle
Bill Graham Sid Rose Pete Sambell
Don Vander Klok
Bass Clarinet Joanne Vandervies Percussion
Brian Farrenkopf Harlin Braichet
Tom Walter